No Pakistani Player In Any Of The ICC Teams Of The Decade

No Pakistani Player In Any Of The ICC Teams Of The Decade

On Sunday, the international cricket council announced the final team of the decade for all the formats of both men and women cricket. Not a single Pakistani cricketer could make it to any of the final team.

Earlier this month ICC announced special awards to celebrate and acknowledge the world-class special performances by star players for the last ten years.

The final playing XIs were announced on Sunday leaving the Pakistani cricket fans to the utmost shock as none of their favorites could make it.

The fans took Twitter to highlight the biasedness of the governing body in the selection of the players to feature in the final playing XI.

The comparisons of the stats, performances of the players question the transparency in the selection process used by ICC.

Pakistan ranked number 1 in the T20s for the longest period in the considered time. Our test team lead by Misbah also claimed a test maze but still no player from Pakistan in the team of the decade.

ICC announced five teams of the decade in total. Three for men’s cricket namely the Test team of the decade, ODI team of the decade, and T20Is team of the decade. While two teams were announced for the women’s cricket named the ODI team of the decade, T20 team of the decade.

Read More: Muhammad Rizwan Breaks T20 Batting World Record

Where no Pakistani was added to any of the team Indian cricketers dominate the selected teams with most players. The captains of all three teams of men’s cricket are Indians as well.

Virat Kohli made it to all the teams for men’s cricket. The star Indian player has recently been receiving a lot of criticism for his captain position in the test team for India. However, ICC has declared him captain for the test team of the decade.