M.Wasim announced Pakistan squad for the SA series impressively

M.Wasim announced Pakistan squad for the SA series impressively

Pakistan has announced its squad for the home series against South Africa. The new chief selector Muhammad Wasim has announced the squad in a new manner winning applauds from cricket fans.

In his press conference, he showed a well-prepared presentation based on facts and figures about each player. He also explained the reasons for the inclusion or exclusion of each player in the squad.

His effort has won the hearts of Pakistani cricket fans that were certainly disappointed in the previous selectors and managers.

His detailed insightful method has set the bar high for future selectors exactly what the people demand from cricket authorities.

Moreover, he had shown his gutsiness by choosing eight uncapped players for the squad. Most of the uncapped players are selected as a reward for their dedicated and consistent performance in domestic cricket.

The performances of the players in the recent Quaid-E-Azam test trophy has played an eminent role in the selection.

Read More: Misbah Loses His Selection Powers Babar To Have The Final Say

Besides the uncapped players, Hassan Ali has also returned to the Test squad after two years. His selection was based on his performance in the Quaid-E-Azam trophy where he took 43 wickets and scored 279 runs including a century in the second innings of the tied final.


The players included in the Test squad for the series against South Africa are:

Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam, Kamran Ghulam, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf.